Fire Department

Volunteer Fire/EMS Information

Call 911 for emergencies
Non-emergency police: (920) 674-7310
Non-emergency fire: (920) 261-2440

Ixonia depends on the fine men and women who dedicate their time to serve on the Ixonia Fire and Emergency Medical Service Department, to provide service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

At this time we are in need of a few people who are willing to give the community of Ixonia a little of their time and become an Emergency Medical Technician or Firefighter. The sights & sounds are not always pleasant but the rewards of helping that baby to breath again after choking, helping someone's grandparents to the hospital after a fall, or starting someone's heart with the Defib unit after a heart attack, are endless.

Please if you can do your part to ensure the safety of our community and join the Department as a Emergency Medical Technician or Firefighter, training is provided through VoTech Schools, classes start in the Fall. If you live or work within a 10 mile radius of the Ixonia Fire Station and are 18 years old or older you can join.

Ixonia Fire & EMS Station

N8320 North Street
Ixonia, WI

9-1-1 – Emergency

920-261-2440 – leave message

ixoniafd@townofixonia.com

Fire Chief

Dave Schilling

Dept. Phone: (920) 261-2440 (leave message)
Email: daves@townofixonia.com

Deputy Fire Chief

Josh Nettesheim

joshn@townofixonia.com

Officers

Fire Captain  

Calvin Sauer

calvins@townofixonia.com

 

Fire Lieutenant

Patrick Schultz

pschultz@townofixonia.com

 

Department Secretary

Nicholas Weissenborn

nickw@townofixonia.com

 

EMS Captain

James Graf, Jr.

jimg@townofixonia.com

 

EMS 1st Lieutenant

Kelly Raether

kellyr@townofixonia.com

 

EMS 2nd Lieutenant

Bryan Fisher

bfisher@townofixonia.com

Fire Inspector

Fire Inspection Services

40 Nashotah Road
Nashotah, WI